Board of Directors, Management Team and Executive Officers



  • Edward Kuok Khoon Loong is the Chairman of the Company and also Vice Chairman of Kerry Holdings Limited. He has been with the Kuok Group since 1978. He has a Master’s degree in Economics from the University of Wales in the United Kingdom.
  • Alfredo C. Ramos is the Vice Chairman of the Company. He is the Chairman of the Board of Anglo Philippine Holdings, Inc., Anvil Publishing, Inc., Carmen Copper Corporation, NBS Express, Inc. and Atlas Consolidated Mining & Development Corporation and Aquatlas, Inc. He is the Chairman and President of Alakor Corporation, National Book Store, Inc., The Philodrill Corporation, Vulcan Industrial & Mining Corporation, United Paragon Mining Corporation and NBS Subic, Inc. He is also the President of Abacus Book & Card Corporation, MRT Holdings Corporation, Power Books, Inc., TMM Management, Inc. and Zenith Holdings Corporation. He is Vice Chairman of MRT Development Corporation and Shangri-La Plaza Corporation. He is also the Governor of National Book Development Board..
  • Antonio O. Cojuangco is the Chairman of Ballet Philippines, CAP Life Insurance Corporation, Cinemalaya Foundation, Mantrade Development Corporation, Nabasan Subic Development Corporation, Radio Veritas, Tanghalang Pilipino and Directories Philippines Corporation. He is the President of Calatagan Bay Realty, Chairman and President of Calatagan Golf Club, Inc. and Canlubang Golf and Country Club.
  • Cynthia Roxas Del Castillo is a Senior Partner and a member of the Executive Board at Romulo, Mabanta, Buenaventura, Sayoc & de los Angeles and has been with the firm for over 30 years. She holds an Ll.B from Ateneo, graduated Valedictorian in 1976 and placed 11th in the 1976 Bar Examinations. She was a former Dean of the Ateneo de Manila University’s Law School and the first woman to hold the said position. She currently serves as Corporate Secretary and Director of other various Philippine corporations.
  • Gregory Allan Dogan is a Director of Shang Properties, Inc. He was the Chief Executive Officer and President of Shangri-La Hotels Public Company Limited and Shangri-La International Hotel Management Ltd., as well as the Chief Operating Officer of Shangri-La International Hotel Management Ltd. He joined the Shangri-La Group in 1997. He has over 25 years of experience in the hospitality industry that has spanned Asia, Europe and the Middle East.
  • Karlo Marco P. Estavillo is the Chief Operating Officer, Chief Finance Officer, and Treasurer of the company.

    Atty. Estavillo was Vice-President and General Manager of one of the operating business units in one of the largest conglomerates in the country, where he was also Corporate Secretary and Compliance Officer. He was likewise a member of the Board of Directors of a universal bank, as well as a top local insurance company. He served in various committees, including Audit, Trust, Legal Oversight, amongst others.

    He earned a Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of the Philippines, and a Bachelor of Science in Business Management degree from the Ateneo de Manila University.

  • Ho Shut Kan is the Chief Executive Officer of Kerry Properties Limited [KPL]. He is responsible for the management of the business of the KPL group. He is an independent non-executive director of Eagle Asset Management (CP) Limited (the manager of Champion Real Estate Investment Trust which is listed in Hong Kong).
  • Maximo G. Licauco III is the President of Filstar Distributors Corporation (Licensee of Hallmark Cards and exclusive distributor of BIC Products). He was previously an Area Vice President of National Book Store, Inc. where he spent 34 years in the retail business. He graduated at the Ateneo De Manila University with Bachelor of Arts Degree major in Economics.
  • Benjamin I. Ramos is the President of ROI Corp., an investment company. He was previously the President of Powerbooks, Inc., and also President of Tokyo Tokyo, Inc., the largest Japanese fast food chain in the Philippines. He has an MBA from the Stanford Graduate School of Business.
  • Wilfred Shan Chen Woo is an Executive Director as well as Executive Assistant to the Chairman of the Board. He is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of British Columbia and the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants since 1985. He graduated in 1982 from the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Canada with a Bachelor’s Degree in Commerce, majoring in Accounting and Management Information Systems.


Chairman : Edward Kuok Khoon Loong
Vice Chairman : Alfredo C. Ramos
VP/Group Financial Controller : Uday Deshpande
Corporate Secretary : Federico G. Noel, Jr.
Assistant Corporate Secretary : Maria Myla Rae S. Orden
Treasurer/CFO/COO : Karlo Marco P. Estavillo